Lost in Retrospect: Introduction

It seems like an odd time to be starting up a blog series about Lost, considering it’s been almost a month since the show wrapped up. But that’s kinda why I’m starting it now: for years, I’ve been planning to do an epic rewatch of the entire series of Lost from start to finish, every single episode (even “Stranger in a Strange Land”… *shudder*), and one of the caveats of such a plan is that I’ve gotta wait until the whole series is done before I can start. Which it now is.

So, in a nutshell, I’m gonna be writing a short(ish) review of every single episode as I watch it. Just the TV episodes, mind you, not the game or the books or the ARGS, since I’m not nearly as up on those.

Fair warning, this is gonna be incredibly biased: I love the show, I think it’s a revolutionary and brilliant piece of storytelling and I thought the finale was absolutely phenomenal. And furthermore, my reviews are gonna be taking into account how this episode affects and ties into things way down the road, so spoilers for the entire series will abound. If you’re not cool with those… ummm… right.

And now, time to get on with the show.

2 Responses to “Lost in Retrospect: Introduction”

  1. Hi, i read your blog occasionally and i own a similar one and i was just wondering if you
    get a lot of spam remarks? If so how do you prevent it, any plugin
    or anything you can advise? I get so much lately it’s driving me mad
    so any help is very much appreciated.

  2. It’s very easy to find out any matter on net as
    compared to textbooks, as I found this piece
    of writing at this website.

Leave a Reply

